Showing posts with label review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label review. Show all posts

Sunday, 15 October 2017

The lip product I am going to review today on the blog is no stranger in beauty world. This cute wine bottle shaped lip tint totally took the beauty world by storm last year. everyone was talking about it. It was featured in a lot of Korean dramas, online magazines, vlogs and blogs so naturally this caught my attention too. This Lip tint comes in both full size and deluxe size packaging. The reason i chose deluxe size was that i currently own over 30+ lip products ( may not seem a lot to you but for me that's way too many lip products) sitting inn my makeup stash waiting to be used up. So I decided to buy something I will easily finish off before it goes bad. Enough with my rant lets get onto the review

Packaging:
Even though its a deluxe product I have to laud the brand for placing it into a small cardboard box ( makes it look specially ). The liptint as you can see has a wine bottle packaging its so cute and tiny. the lid does not pop off like a champagne cork but us like any lip tint with a doe foot applicator 😊
Each liptint has a different color lid. The lid kind of represents the color of the tint inside
I love how this tiny tube holds 3ml of product and is tiny enough to be carried even in a coin 👝.



There are lot of shades in the range(pink, orange, burgundy, red, peach etc)
About the product
This contains alcohol/wine by products so once you apply it onto the lips it gives a cooling feel ( alcohol evaporation =cooling)
The color is a beautiful neutral red. Unlike the dear darling tint i tried by etude house this has a very opaque coverage so this tint works more like a lipstick. The lasting power is great it lasts pretty well onto my lips. The application is not patchy at all. What I love about this tint is that it  applies evenly and wears off evenly too. But one thing bad about this is that it can be drying on the lips. I fix this problem by fist applying a layer of Lip. Balm n my lips amd then following a layer of lip tint of top that way i get sheer to medium coverage of the tint on my lips ( it looks pretty wearable during the day) and my lips font get cracked or look like dried up prunes by the end of the day. Since the tint sets up/ dries up pretty fast I suggest you to be extra careful when applying this liptint.


Overall I love this tint would definitely purchase more shades from the range
This mini/deluxe tint is priced at 3-4$ while a full size of this lip tint coats around 9-12$ depends on the store
Have you guys checked out my Instagram Feed I post reviews and updates on last skincare and makeup products there 😊

Thursday, 5 October 2017

I have been eye makeup fixers for the longest time as the idea of my makeup lasting longer on my oily face sounds so tempting but there are very few makeup fixers that fall in my budget and deliver a matte finish
I was genuinely surprised and super happy when my blog selected by JOLSE to review this product


About the brand


Saat Insight  is a Korean makeup brand which manufacture luxury cosmetic products.


About the product:


Quantity: 100ml also available in 50ml

Price : 25 USD $


Packaging: The spray bottle is packed in a very beautiful pink and green marbled cardboard box inside the box there is a sturdy  white plastic bottle which has a black secure cap.the bottle has a very practical design its is  travel friendly, spill proof and shatter proof. The nozzle is good its dispenses the product evenly onto the face


My thoughts:


This makeup fixer has mild scent which disappears on  application. It's  clear  like
water and has a non tacky finish. I apply about 3-4 spritz of this on my face to set my makeup. What I have noticed that this makes my whole makeup look come together ( gives it a flawless finish) It also forms a light film which gives glow to the skin plus it reduces makeup from transferring onto other surfaces. I pressed a tissue paper only fave and was surprised to see that only a little amount of makeup / foundation transferred onto the tissue paper.
This makeup fixer does not have oil controlling properties thought nor does it claim to do so
I cant figure out the ingredients and its placement on CosDna website because the ingredients list is in Hangul (Korean) but from my experience this didn't break my skin out.
This retails for 25 $ on Jolse website link here

I rate this product 4/5 ❤


Thankyou Jolse for providing this product for review

Sunday, 1 October 2017

Today I am going to review the contents of my skin18 reviewer program package. I choose mediheal masks for this level as I previously had a really nice experience with mediheal masks and its one of the brands I can definitely trust


Essential masks are one of the popular mediheal masks released by mediheal they were recently upgraded to a better formula
Initially I though that all of these sheet masks would give similar results but boy I was wrong each of these masks have a different type of serum  I will start with the MEDIHEAL PLACENTA RE-VITAL ESSENTIAL MASK"


My first ever encounter with placenta was  during my gynaecology ward rotation and I was seriously grossed out/amazed by it at the same time. But I never thought that one day I will using a mask on my face which contains placenta extracts 😳 As much as I was hesitant to try out "MEDIHEAL PLACENTA RE-VITAL ESSENTIAL MASK" i decided to man up 😝  and slap it on my face. This surprising smells good. As this is a cellulose  sheet mask with silky touch this has a thick sheet. The size of sheet is medium so the fit might be a problem for some people. I had to manoeuvre the sheet a bit so that it fit my face shape and tucked the excess part under my chin. I kind of look like voldemort wearing this mask but I bet you all might have got used to my face by now 😅. Anyways the serum of this sheet mask is slightly viscous and has glycerine like texture so it does not absorb into the skin right away especially if you have oily skin like I do but a little bit of patting can make a difference. When I took off the mask after 30 mins my face felt a little bit tacky and had a layer of unabsorbed serum which gave glowy look to my face. As the weather has become hot and warm again one would like it more if the mask is chilled before application. Overall this isn't a bad sheet mask but i think this is kind of mask that is better enjoyed by  folks who gave dry skin as this is very hydrating 👍  4/5


MEDIHEAL TEA TREE CARE SOLUTION ESSENTIAL MASK"


I had really high hopes for this one as tea tree  is a really promising ingredient for acne prone and oily skin and I am happy to tell you guys that my experience with this was good. It has a pleasant scent and has a thin serum which absorbs into the skin without leaving that tacky feel . My skin felt soft and all the redness was reduced. This mask is great if you have oily skin  I love how mote and more brands are designing sheet masks that target acne prone

and oily skin type


MEDIHEAL COLLAGEN  SOLUTION ESSENTIAL MASK"


Drenched in serum this mask was tried out by my mother. The fit was good for her face ) there wasn't much extra part to tuck in the mask-). For her dry skin this mask was perfect. The serum was thick and left a slightly tacky film which locked in all the moisture. My Mom likes to wear sheet masks till the edges of the sheet began to dry up. And for her this dried up after 50 mins. Pretty good eh !!


MEDIHEAL VITA LIGHT BEAM ESSENTIAL MASK"

Now all the Variants  that I tried out from this range didn't provide the brightening . Something which is a hall mark of Asian skincare so when I picked this one up I was excited as I love products which brighten and whiten but alas this failed to brightening the complexion Tha glow was there no doubt but the brightening part was missing and the serum was tacky so I washed my face because I didn't like the feel of leftover serum on my face. This is good mask in terms of moisture but if you are picking this up for brightening then you are going to be disappointed 😞
MEDIHEAL PLATINUM V LIFE ESSENTIAL MASK"


One of the fancy ingredient mask. I have seen  skincare products which contain gold extracts but having platinum as an ingredient was quite a surprise for me. I didn't know what to expect from this mask so I just applied it onto the face and watched tv while I waited fir the essence to soak in .one thing I noticed was that unlike the other variants this mask was not upgraded ? I wonder why?
Anyways I didn't notice any special difference in my skin texture except for the fact that it looked plump ( choc choc skin) .
All and about these masks are good for providing moisture and hydration . The formula is very skin friendly. the essence does not itch or burn. Even though some of these masks leave a tacky residue onto the face . It does not cause breakouts . These are available for purchase at skin18.com website

Monday, 11 September 2017


Today I am going to share my thoughts on the popular scream serum by Natural pacific. Now if your skin is damaged this stings a lot but on my skin this surprisingly  didn't stung at all ( does that mean my skin is healthy 👀)


Today I am going to share my thoughts on the popular scream serum by Natural pacific. Now if your skin is damaged this stings a lot but on my skin this surprisingly  didn't stung at all ( does that mean my skin is healthy 👀)

Quantity: 50 ml
Price : 21$

Packaging: Frosted glass bottle/ vial with a glass dropper. The lid is secure so no fear of it being spilled but this bottle is not travel friendly because its made out of glass



About the product:

This serum has a strong zesty/ citrusy scent. Its a biphasic serum meaning it has two layers the upper is oil based while the bottom layer is water based. To get the best of the worlds shaking the bottle prior to use is recommended.


 The serum is amber colored and has a very runny texture. It spreads easily onto the skin. I place 5 drops of the serum on to my palm spread it evenly and then pat it onto my face. I have been using this for quite sometime and have noticed how my skin texture has improved over time



The pores on my skin have reduced to some extent and I have noticed slight glow too. What I love about this serum is that this does not feel greasy even though it has oil in it nor does it cause breakout.  It takes about 20-30 minutes for the serum to absorb immediately into the skin.

i really recommend this serum as it its suitable for all skin types


Saturday, 12 August 2017

Today i will be reviewing Fernberry skincare products that were sent to me for review. I want to thank the Fernberry team sale executive Ms Japhet Abad for the opportunity( such a sweet person, she highlighted all the features regarding the products and guided me on how to use them correctly to see maximum results)
****disclaimer: even though the products were sent for review. The thoughts and views stated are purely my own , unbiased and honest ****


At Fernberry, we promise to deliver customer satisfaction through building long-term relationships, by providing carefully thought-out products. Let Fernberry spoil you and give you the skin-pampering you deserve.
All our products are made with love and a perfect way to share love and time with others too. Use Fernberry as a way to bond, pamper and give time to others and enjoy what it feels like to be touched and caress others with Fernberry's love.
Fernberry uses next generation moisture Ingredients from Japanese skincare and all the products are packed in white cardboard boxes with details on them

Firstly I will be reviewing Fernberry  Petals & Cream Softening Hand Cream


Quantity: 50ml

The design of this cream is very simple and pretty. I like skincare products which have white bottle/tube they look so sophisticated. The squeeze tube is very hygienic. The Cap is secure so its travel friendly and the size is good enough to keep it in my college bag

This smells like rose petals   since I have oily skin I usually tend to avoid creams which leave behind a sticky and oily residue because then all the dust and dirt just sticks to the grease and makes the hand dirty so I have to wash them up again but with this cream I didn't have any of these issues it just sank into the skin after a  few minutes and made my hands soft and moisturized.


I also asked by mom to try this out and she liked this even more. My mom has dry skin so her hands become flaky and rough. This cream made her hands soft and all the roughness was smooth and even. after she washed her hands the moisturizing effect of the cream was still there. So so pleased with the results.



Next up is the Fernberry Mochi Lips Nourishing Lip Conditioner -"a perfect lip treatment to add to your kit, it immediately softens & conditions lips with a  luscious blend of yuzu essential oil, tsubaki flower, sweet almond and sunflower seed"

Quantity :10ml



This comes in a lip gloss like tube which makes it handy and easy to apply throughout the day. The scent is one of the things i love about this product it literally smells like a floral garden and citrus so so sweet and refreshing
Japhet actually challenged me to try this out before applying my most drying/ matte lipstick and see the result so I applied this lip conditioner before applying my clazona matte liquid lipstick and wow my lips looked so much better and felt so soft and smooth throughout they day. They also went well with my lip stains.  I also asked my sister to try this lip conditioner because she is often chewing on her lips so they look dry and cracked. She applied this before going to bed and in the morning her lips looked better, the cracks very not completely healed but lips looked plump and smooth
Here is how fern berry recommends to use the lip treatment



please take note that the Mochi Lips should be dry and absorbed by the lips already before putting any lipstick on. Wait for at least 10min (30min for retro matte lipsticks) for it to set.

Part II of this post will be upload soon. Till then bye
You can purchase fernberry products
Fernberry Skincare

www.fernberry.com

Monday, 7 August 2017


Ever since I have dipped my toes into Korean makeup and skincare i have been enjoying some really unique ingredients ad the benefits that come with it like, snail secretion, bee venom, donkey milk


The cream that I am review today has a unique ingredient too and its salmon oil
Do you know that salmon oil is rich In omega 3 fatty acids, and anti oxidants like vitamin A and Vitamin E so that means it Slows down aging , cell damage , prevent wrinkles and moisturizes


Packaging: This comes in a cylindrical tin/ can and inside this a very chic looking gold container is placed which contains the cream and a transparent spatula.

Quantity: 80ml

As you can see how fancy the packaging is
I don't like fish, I just cant stand the smell of it so I was kind of afraid when I received this cream . I was sceptic if I would be able to stand the smell of fish on my face but to my utter surprise this smells so fresh and nice nothing close to a fish . Hehe
 the texture is very light in weight and easily absorbs into the skin without leaving sticky residue behind. I think this is suitable for all skin types as I applied this to my oily skin and my skin didn't break out.



I cant comment much on wrinkle reducing properties as one has to use this consistently for longer duration to see the effect but this cream definitely brightens the skin makes it plump and hydrated plus the scent is so soothing. I think I am going to swap my tea tree cream with the cre8skin salmon oil cream for now as I quite like the performance of this cream
I personally would recommend wearing this at night time so that one can get the maximum benefits over night and wake up with healthy glowy and plump looking skin in the morning

Wednesday, 8 March 2017


 Most of us are lazy when it comes to cleaning makeup brushes regularly, I know I am. But what if I say there is a very cute innovative tool out there to make your brush cleaning experience fun and thorough will you be up for it?





I wash my makeup brushes after every two weeks or so with a gentle 👶 shampoo. i usually swirl the brush bristles on the palm of my hand so that all the dried up makeup comes of with the cleanser but sometimes when I am drying my brush with a towel I am greeted with foundation stains meaning that there is still some makeup stuck in the brush
I was recently sent palmat by practk ( sigma beauty affiliate)  a silicon brush cleaning tool to review which has design suitable to wash makeup brushes of all sizes and shape.the best thing about palmat Is that It can fit any hand size. Moreover you can wear it on either your left  or  right hand.




I really liked this cute silicon tool.firstly because the color is quite eye catching and funky(it is so pretty to look at) secondly its going to last a very long time (if used properly). And thirdly because it cleaned my makeup brushes so thoroughly that I was impressed
Palmat has these round and line like bumps which help to loosen up stubborn makeup and debris from the brushes.these raised bump are in different sizes so you can easily wash something big and fluffy like like a powder brush or something small like an Eye shadow brush




There are straps on the sides (to adjust palmat) to your hands. Or if you like you can attach it to your sink with help of vacuum cups
To test out its performance I first wet my brush under tap water then I applied. Cleanser on the palmat and gently swirled my brush on the raised knobs.immediately I saw my foundation mixed in with the lather coming out of the brush. I swirled it a couple of times of then rinsed my brush. Then squeezed excess water with the help of a towel and left it to dry.here is what  I noticed









 I didn't see any loose bristles on the palmat or coming out of the brush
.
No damaged or broken bristles
The brush was soft as it was before no signs of rough hair
The brush hair maintained Their shape
For 9.95$ this palmat is an amazing product.you can know more about it here or if you want to purchase you can do so here

Love
Farya

Sunday, 23 October 2016

Hello



I am back again reviewing the contents of my second reviewers package sent to me by skin18.com
Before I begin I want to thank skin18.com for send me these. Trust me, my mother and I had so much fun trying out these masks  this weekend


Innoface modelling cup pack in peppermint


Quanity : 15g
 
 I have never tried a modelling cup facemask but I am familiar with peel off mask,
This mask is a diy project kind of thing in which you are supposed to make your own mask by mixing the powder provided with water in a fixed ratio 0f 2:1. this mask converts into a chewy rubbery like texture which peels off easily




I mixed a little amount of water with powder in a saucer and applied it to my cheek only
The first thing I noticed was the smell of peppermint , ah so refreshing




This mask gives a cool tingling sensation which feels so good
I waited a few minutes for the mask to dry and then peeled it off
unlike the freeman peel off mask this didnt peel of tiny hair from my face so whole procedure was pain free



My skin felt soft after the whole procedure. didnt experience any irritation on the skin
Personally I feel that this mask has powder enough to be used two times


Cracare 3 step anti aging collagen lifting mask 




I gave this to my mother to try out since its more appropriate for her skin and age . This is a three step skin mask its has an anti aging ampoule , a sheet mask and  anti aging night cream



Firstly let me just say that how amazing and sweet does this mask smells, its part floral part herbs

Step1: Anti aging ampoule contained enough product to cover the face complete. The ampoule absorbed instantaneously, its very light in weight and did not leave a greesy film on the skin
My mother really liked the way it made her dry skin so soft and smooth




Step2: Is a sheet mask this had a lot of product in it which was dripping so my mother applied the excess product to her neck




She left the mask on her face for 30 mins and them removed the mask and gave her face a mini massage
She really like how hydrated and supple her skin was after using the mask


Step3: Anti aging night cream
My mother applied to her face before going to bed and was happy to notice that this cream completely absorbed into her skin so didn't had to worry about the cream transferring on to her pillow case



My mother woke up with very soft and bright looking skin, this mask has amazing scent part floral part herbal the scent is really soothing so altogether it was a very luxurious experience for my mother


i am truly impressed by these two masks and plan to stock up the cracare masks for my mother on this Christmas / new year sale

korean skin care is truly amazing

you can purchase these masks at skin18.com


reviews of other mask coming up  soon on blog